routemap Oakland Jack London Square Terminal Alameda Main Street Terminal Alameda Harbor Bay Terminal South San Francisco Terminal AT&T Park Terminal SF Ferry Building Terminal SF Pier 41 Terminal Vallejo Terminal



The San Francisco Bay Area Water Emergency Transportation Authority (WETA) is a regional public transit agency tasked with operating and expanding ferry service on the San Francisco Bay and with coordinating the water transit response to regional emergencies. Under the San Francisco Bay Ferry brand, WETA carries over two million passengers annually utilizing a fleet of 12 high speed passenger-only ferry vessels. San Francisco Bay Ferry currently serves the cities of Alameda, Oakland, San Francisco, South San Francisco and Vallejo.

WETA is committed to working with cities, communities and stakeholders to establish new ferry routes where the proposed route reduces traffic congestion in the transit corridor, is cost effective and financially viable.

Recent Updates
▸ Assist WETA with development of the Hazard Mitigation Plan: Take the Survey
▸ WETA Draft DBE Goal for Federal Fiscal Years 2017-2019 now available
▸ Learn about the WETA Local Hazard Mitigation Plan
▸ RFP16-001 Released for North Bay Ferry Procurement - Three New 445 Passenger Ferries
▸ Download the WETA Emergency Response Plan (PDF)
▸ The WETA Strategic Plan (DRAFT) is available for download and comment.
▸ Sign up for the WETA Vessel Procurement Networking List

Sign Up
▸ Receive Board meeting notices, opportunity/procurement notifications and other WETA updates by email.