Return Trip

The San Francisco Bay Ferry provides weekday-only, commuter service between Oakland’s Jack London Square or Alameda Main Street terminals in the East Bay and South San Francisco’s Oyster Point Marina terminal.

If you commute between the East Bay and South San Francisco, and have not yet tried our ferry service, you may be eligible to try the ferry for FREE and receive two round-trip tickets through the Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance’s Try Transit Program. Find out more here.

San Francisco Bay Ferry and San Francisco International Airport have teamed up to offer a new, convenient and comfortable way to get from the East Bay to SFO: take the ferry and a free shuttle bus! Learn more >>

Notice regarding Thanksgiving holiday schedules: There is no ferry service on the Harbor Bay, Richmond or South San Francisco routes from Thursday, November 28 through Sunday, December 1. Regularly scheduled service resumes Monday, December 2. Learn more.

 

Weekday Schedule

Effective November 4, 2019 through April 24, 2020
Depart
South San Francisco      
Arrive
Oakland      
Arrive
Alameda
PM Weekdays
4:20 PM 4:55 PM 5:10 PM
5:20 6:10 * 5:55
7:00 7:50 * 7:35

 

 

 

 

Click here for a complete, printable version of the Alameda/Oakland/South SF schedule.

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS
Veterans Day, Monday, Nov. 11 – Weekday Schedule
Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 28 – No service
Thanksgiving Weekend, Nov. 29-Dec. 1 – No service
Christmas Eve, Tuesday, Dec. 24 – Weekday Schedule
Christmas Day, Wednesday, Dec. 25 – No service
New Year’s Eve, Tuesday, Dec. 31 – Weekday Schedule
New Year’s Day, Wednesday, Jan. 1 – No service
Martin Luther King Day, Monday, Jan. 20 – Weekday Schedule
Presidents’ Day, Monday, Feb. 17 – No service
Easter Sunday, April 12 – No service

BayAlerts SERVICE ALERT SYSTEM
BayAlerts provides important, timely, and customized ferry service information via email, SMS, or voice call. Learn more and sign up today.

GUARANTEED RIDE HOME PROGRAMS
Click the Transit tab for more information.

TELEPHONE ASSISTANCE
For additional schedule assistance and service assistance call (415) 705-8291, Monday-Friday, from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

SERVICE COMMENTS
Service suggestions are welcome. Please visit our contact page or write to: Manager of Transportation Services, Pier 9, Suite 111, The Embarcadero, San Francisco, CA 94111.